Posted on

The Territorial Years – Part 2

  The Move Toward Statehood In 1910 Congress passed legislation enabling a constitutional convention for Arizona. The constitution created by the 41 Democratic and 11 Republican delegates called for: legislators of both houses to be elected every 2 years to serve a 2-year term low pay for the Governor popular elections of judges all officials,…

Read more